PURSUANT TO THE LEGAL NOTICE AS IS REQUIRED BY THE OKLAHOMA OPEN MEETING ACT INCLUDING THE POSTING OF THE NOTICE AND AGENDA AS IS REQUIRED BY THE POSTING OF THE TERMS THEREOF, THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE MUSKOGEE COUNTY RURAL WATER DISTRICT No. 6 OF WAINWRIGHT, OKLAHOMA MET IN SESSION AT THE WAINWRIGHT OFFICE, IN SAID CITY ON THE 17TH OF FEBRUARY 2022 AT 7:00 P.M.

The meeting was called to order and roll call given by Chairman, Joshua Cheney at 7:00 p.m.

Board members present: Joshua Cheney, Michael Guthrie, and Greg Johnson, James Yarbrough

Board members absent: Kenneth Lane

Also in attendance: Office Manager, Sheryl Vanderpool; Operator, Danny Isbell;

Visitors/members present: none

Proof of publication of annual meeting was shown by Joshua Cheney.

Motion and action of approval or disapproval of the minutes of the last annual meeting of February 17, 2021:

Greg Johnson made the motion to waive the reading and accept minutes as written.

Michael Guthrie seconded the motion.

All members voted in favor of the motion.

MOTION CARRIED.

Report of Audit:

The Audit report for the year 2020 was not completed before annual meeting, will be present and Voted on at the next regular meeting .

Approval of 2022 Budget:

Chairman, Joshua Cheney, presented the proposed budget for 2021.

Greg Johnson made the motion to approve the budget as presented.

Michael Guthrie seconded the motion.

All members voted in favor of the motion.

MOTION CARRIED.

Motion for election of two board member: only one application received Joshua Cheney

Motion and action on New Business: None

Motion and action on Old Business: None

Motion to adjourn annual meeting:

Greg Johnson made the motion to adjourn the annual meeting and move to a short business meeting for the election of officers of the Board of Directors.

Michael Guthrie seconded the motion.

All members voted in favor of the motion.

MOTION CARRIED.

The Board of Directors of Muskogee County RWD No. 6 met after the adjournment of the annual meeting 2021 to elect officers for the coming year:

Chairman, Joshua Cheney, called the meeting to order.

Board members present: Michael Guthrie, Joshua Cheney, and Greg Johnson, James Yarbrough Board members absent: At business meeting short one board member

Motion for nomination and action on electing new officers for the Board of Directors:

Greg Johnson nominated Joshua Cheney for Chairman.

James Yarbrough nominated Greg Johnson for chairman

Joshua Cheney voted for himself and Greg Johnson voted for Joshua Cheney

Michael Guthrie voted for Greg Johnson and James Yarbrough voted for Greg Johnson

Tie vote

Joshua Cheney resigned from the board. And left the meeting

James Yarbrough voted for Greg Johnson to be Chairman

Michael Guthrie voted for Greg Johnson to be Chairman

Greg Johnson voted for himself to be Chairman

All remaining members in favor

Motion Carried

Greg Johnson made the motion to nominate James Yarbrough for Vice Chairman. Michael Guthrie voted for James Yarbrough for vice Chairman All members voted in favor of the motion.

MOTION CARRIED.

Greg Johnson made the motion to nominate Michael Guthrie for Secretary/Treasurer. James Yarbrough seconded the motion.
All members voted in favor of the motion.
MOTION CARRIED.

Adjournment:

James Yarbrough made the motion to adjourn. Michael Guthrie seconded the motion. All members voted in favor of the motion. MOTION CARRIED.